SPIDERS - Nothing Like You 7" (archive copy)


$ 30.00 


Hailing from Gothenburg, Sweden, SPIDERS mix garage punk and early hard rock with bluesy melodies. The band is fronted by Ann-Sofie Hoyles – a female lead singer possessing an awesome voice with attitude. In addition to that we find guitarist John Hoyes (from Witchcraft), drummer Axel Sjberg (from Graveyard), and bass player Matteo Gambacorta (from Midwest) in the line-up. SPIDERS’ songs reveal the bands incredible songwriting prowess and the music is full of energy and raw rock riffs.

SPIDERS was formed in Gothenburg in February 2010. A few months later the band appeared at one of Sweden’s most successful music festivals, Way Out West. It was around this time SPIDERS for the first time as a band stepped into the studio with producer Don Ahlsterberg (The Soundtrack of Our Lives, International Noise Conspiracy, Jose Gonzalez) and started recording.

John Hoyles – guitar
Ann-Sofie Hoyles – vocals
Matteo Gambacorta – bass
Axel Sjberg – drums

Format: 7"
Tracks: 1. Nothing Lke You 2. Long Gone
Edition: 500 on black vinyl
Artwork: Alan Forbes
Other info: signed and numbered by Alan Forbes