PINS OF LIGHT - The New Sun 7"


$ 12.00 


San Francisco's Pins of Light reside in that murky musical shadow-territory of the nearly unclassifiable. They craft a brutal and intricate mlange of metal, punk and prog that isn't quite any of those things. Pins of Light's most progressive moments are more Motrhead than Mothers of Invention; their metal is more Pink Floyd than it is Judas Priest; the elements of punk are a driving fistfight that's entirely the band's own. Singer and bassist Shane Baker, guitarists Jake Palladino and Ravi Durbeej, and drummer Phil Becker come previously (and currently) from such SF institutions as Dead and Gone, Night After Night, Hightower and Triclops (among a slew of others).This is a one-time only pressing of 500!

Shane Baker - bass, vocals
Phil Becker - drums
Jake Palladino - guitar
Ravi Durbeej - guitar

Format: 7"
Tracks: 1. The New Sun 2. Maybe Millions
Edition: 500 on black vinyl; 50 on grey vinyl
Artwork: Alan Forbes
Other info: signed and numbered by Alan Forbes