FRISCO - Love Songs for Phantom Limbs LP (w/ download card)


$ 22.00 


"Card-carrying members of San Francisco’s Coalition for Aging Rockers, Frisco is the latest band project founded in 2017 by a local crew of punk and metal veterans. The group teams singer Bob McDonald and guitarist Andy Oglesby of sadly defunct SF post-punk outfit Hank IV with ex-Acid King/Altamont drummer Joey Osbourne and former Lost Goat guitarist Eric Peterson. Playing knotty, aggressive noise-punk topped with McDonald’s manic delivery that sometimes echoes the vocal abstractions of Johnny Lydon during early era PiL, the group recorded its forthcoming Valley King debut 'Love Songs for Phantom Limbs' at San Francisco's El Studio this past summer." - Dave Pehling, CBS San Francisco

Bob McDonald (Hank IV, Duh) - vocals
Joey Osbourne (Acid King, Altamont, Porn) - drums
Andy Oglesby (Hank IV) - guitar
Eric Peterson (Lost Goat) - guitar
Jason Ricci - bass


There are three versions of this release available:
  • black vinyl (edition of 300)
  • yellow vinyl (edition of 50)
  • splatter vinyl (edition of 50)

Format: 12" LP plus download card
A: 1. Shot Down  2. Comptroller  3. Who's Got The Italian?  4. Amputation Song  5. Gold Cutlass
B: 1. Empty Suit  2. Total This Thing  3. Diamond Cutter  4. Splatter the Walls  5. Total Unchaos
Edition: black vinyl: 300 // yellow: 50 // splatter vinyl: 50
Artwork: Alan Forbes